It’s 2013, and we’re already more than halfway through the first month. Sigh. Why can I never begin my resolutions on time like everyone else?

Indeed, it is my intention to blog (dare I say) daily for the entirety of 2013. I will bend the rules a bit in my favor and say that posting pictures is quite acceptable as a blog post.

So far, 2013 is off to a beautiful beginning! I have (have had, rather) the entire month to myself, free of classes. We have a new car – dubbed Captain Janeway – and said goodbye to Bethany, our once trusty neon. I am beginning piano lessons again after a lengthy hiatus. I’ve been enjoying decorating little Daphne with Goodwill, craigslist, and etsy finds – in my opinion, she gets more endearing by the day. I am preparing to serve as maid (technically ‘matron,’ but BLECH!) of honor to my little sister on her April wedding day. A bridesmaid to a dear friend in June. I’m looking daily for library jobs and, in the meantime, will be volunteering with St. Anthony Park Library and Women of Nations.

Also, I have decided Cory and I will be adopting some babies soon – little African American babies preferably. I have a Cosby obsession (which is only part of the reason I want dark babies). ‘Soon’ is also a relative term – this could be 2 or 3 years yet in the future. But I’ve already picked out the agency and have been reading buckets of books about adoption.

Perhaps tomorrow I will post my list of 2013 resolutions in its entirety. That will guarantee two days in a row of blogging. A record!

Happy 2013. I have high hopes for this year.

